Welcome to the Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church Website

Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 25
11 amOrthodox Action Soup Kitchen
Sunday, September 26
9 amMatins
10 amDivine Liturgy
Sunday, October 3
9 amMatins
10 amDivine Liturgy
Saturday, October 9
11 amOrthodox Action Soup Kitchen
Sunday, October 10
9 amMatins
10 amDivine Liturgy
Monday, October 11
Set GOYA Christmas Card Table
Sunday, October 17
9 amMatins
10 amDivine Liturgy
Saturday, October 23
11 amOrthodox Action Soup Kitchen
Sunday, October 24
9 amMatins
10 amDivine Liturgy
Tuesday, October 26
9 amDivine Liturgy - Great Martyr Demetrius

Click here to visit the Church Calendar

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Services Schedule

Sundays: Orthros (Matins): 9:00 am - Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am
Sunday School Immediately following Holy Communion (starting on Sunday, September 12, 2021)

For more information on our services schedule please see the Upcoming Events on this page or contact the Church office at (716) 882-9485 between the hours of 9:00am-4:00pm, Monday through Friday.


Highlights

In-person, immediately following Holy Communion

After careful deliberation, the Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church of Buffalo is announcing that the 2021 Buffalo Greekfest will not be held this year. Originally scheduled to be held June 4th – 6th, the church had sought to hold the festival in late August or early September 2021.

Please read this important message from the Archbishop regarding the Clergy and Lay Employee Pension Fund of the Archdiocese.

Our prayers can be for our personal needs or for those of our family and friends. They can be for the memory of our loved ones, for protection and safety, or as a prayer of thanksgiving. Click here to Light a Candle.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Online Chapel

The Conception of St. John the Baptist

Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.